Review: Indeed Lab Hydraluron for Sensitive Skin

indeed-labs-hydraluron-review-sensitive-skin-rosacea-2017-hyaluronic-acid-serum-ohhhoney.jpg

I’m back with another review for another highly raved serum – Indeed Lab’s Hydraluron. After reading about it on Caroline Hiron’s blog, I immediately purchased one in hopes of saving my sensitive dehydrated skin.

Indeed Lab claims that Hydraluron boosts moisture levels in one’s skin daily. It contains the purest form of hyaluronic acid – an incredibly hydrating ingredient that holds up to 1,000 times its weight in water; as well as red marine algae, which mildly stimulates blood circulation to provide maximum delivery of moisture beneath the skin’s surface.

READ MORE

Made with minimal ingredients, this is one product that is applied before a moisturiser, to give one’s skin an added moisture boost.

First Impressions

The packaging is very minimal and even sort of clinical-looking. I like the no-frills packaging. There’s quite a lot of information on the box itself, including their clinical test results.

There is no scent in this serum, and also no added fragrance. Texture wise, it applies as a thick transparent gel that glides onto skin easily. You don’t need very much to cover the entire face.

Results

I tried wearing Hydraluron alone, and also wearing it with moisturiser, just to see what’s the difference. When I wore it alone, it leaves a tacky feeling that doesn’t dry completely to a powdery finish which I didn’t fancy. Topped with a moisturiser, the finish is smooth, matte and much more comfortable.

I find this to be a very basic product, with minimal ingredients and no fragrance that would do great for sensitive or any skin types. The lesser the ingredients, the lesser the chance for irritation. I didn’t experience any itching, breakouts or additional redness from using this product too.

So the big question…. Did it help my dehydrated skin out? Did my skin become all dewy and soft and hydrated? Personally, I find it a little too drying for my liking after a while. I’ve gifted the Hydraluron to my other half and it suits his normal skin type pretty well.

Price wise, it’s a very affordable product compared to other brand’s serums. It only comes in one size (30ml) and retails for about S$30. Unfortunately, this is not available in Singapore, but you can easily purchase it from Watsons in Malaysia.

I’d recommend this product for normal / oily types, but not for those who are on the drier / dehydrated side. The recommended way to use this product is to layer a moisturiser over it, and not to be used alone.

One comment

  1. It is refreshing to read a blog with such honest reviews! Taking into account what you have said this is probably not the product for me as my Rosacea skin becomes very dry indeed. Perhaps I will pass on this one. A more moisturing product may be best. You say that you have used another brand instead, I would be interested to know which! http://calmrosacea.com

Leave a Reply

