Leaders Insolution: Yay or Nay?

Leaders-insolution-mediheal-korea-masks-review-ac-dressing-aquaringer-review-blog-2016.JPG

Hello ladies.. Have been trying the Leaders Insolution masks recently and I am quite happy with how well they have been working for my sensitive, dehydrated skin that is also prone to acne spots (confusing skin type, I know).

My skincare routine is simple – just cleanse, moisturise and doing a nightly medical honey mask and that’s about it for now. I don’t know where I found the guts to try out a new product but I’m glad I did.

READ MORE

Leaders Insolution Aquaringer Mask

Leaders-insolution-mediheal-korea-masks-review-ac-dressing-aquaringer-review-blog-2016 (5).JPG

This is a deep hydrating treatment mask for parched, dehydrated or dry skin types. The mask is very fitting on the skin due to the material used, unlike the usual paper sheet masks which does not adhere snugly to the skin surface. As such, the hydrating effects are really great. However, the essence does not dry after removing the mask so I will wash off the excess. A lady doing my hydra-facial at Clifford Clinic told me sensitive skin types should wash off mask essence to prevent sensitivity in the long run.

I’ll usually steer clear of products with aggravating ingredients. There is fragrance in this mask but luckily I didn’t react to it. I’ve checked the others on CosDNA and they are generally not comedogenic or bad for skin.

Leaders-insolution-mediheal-korea-masks-review-ac-dressing-aquaringer-review-blog-2016 (3).JPG

Leaders Insolution AC Dressing Mask

Leaders-insolution-mediheal-korea-masks-review-ac-dressing-aquaringer-review-blog-2016 (4).JPG

The AC Dressing mask is a little special. I feel that it’s really perfect for Rosacea, especially subtype 2. Why? Rosacea subtype 2 comes with redness, papules and pustules. This mask targets redness relief and controls sebum. It also claims to help with dead skin cells though I’m doubtful a facial mask can do so, more of a BHA and AHA’s job.

This mask is definitely not on the hydrating side but it does reduce sebum and control pore size and redness very well. Perfect for those days where you feel your skin getting disgustingly oily (like right before your period) to calm and prevent any breakouts.

The active ingredient in AC Dressing is the snail secretion filtrate which is touted to be anti-inflammatory and great for skin.

Leaders-insolution-mediheal-korea-masks-review-ac-dressing-aquaringer-review-blog-2016 (2).JPG

Like the Aquaringer one, this one does not dry on my skin and I just wash it off after application. Afterwards, my skin looks mattified, though it was a little ‘tight’. You can apply moisturiser if skin is too dry.

Thus, for dehydrated sensitive acne prone skin, my recommendation is to alternate the masks once every 2-3 days. You don’t want to over moisturise or overly remove sebum which can cause problems in the long run.

Leaders Insolution masks can be found in Watsons at $3.00- $3.60. Do give it a try and you might be pleasantly surprised!

2 comments

  1. Hi Jen,
    Can i know your daily skin routine? I have been diagnosed with rosacea but i refused to eat antibiotics and all. What do you do to control it? Like.. the masks and moisturisers you use. The products you use. Hope to hear from you soon :)

    1. Hi dear!

      my current routine is:

      Papulex Cleansing Gel
      Papulex Oil Free Cream

      every night I will do a medical honey mask for rosacea by Honevo

      I will also use leaders insolution masks – ac dressing for days where I’m red and broken out, aquaringer for days where I’m more dry and flaky.

      :)

Leave a Reply

