#throwback to Skye’s 25th

Just realised I haven’t uploaded a hell load of photos on the blog.
#throwback to Skye’s 25th birthday! Birthday surprise achieved and Dancing Crab afters!

20150430_195349

IMG-20150501-WA0017

READ MORE

IMG-20150501-WA0018

Happy Birthday ST! Though I kinda blew the surprise in the group chat… IMG-20150501-WA0016

IMG-20150501-WA0012

IMG-20150501-WA0015

Dancing Crab
The Grandstand 200 Turf Club Road
(Old Turf Club in Bt. Timah)
#01-20/21, Singapore 287994

Dancing_Crab_Menu_Blog_review_Singapore

We ordered two Combo Bag #02 – which includes prawns, mussels, clams, potatoes, corn and sausages.
Decided to try it in two different sauces – one in Dancing Crab Signature Spicy, and the other in Zesty Garlic Butter.

The main meal took quite a while to come so luckily our sides of truffle fries and calamari rings came first as starters. The truffle fries were so fragrant and the portion was huge! So good we ordered another bowl to share afters.

So the star of the night came in two huge metal bowls and we poured it out onto the table to start eating with our bare hands. It’s quite a new experience for me as I never really tried this before. And…… we LOVED it!

The two flavours are quite different, and I kinda regretted trying the spicy one before the butter garlic one. My mouth was a little numb and I think I couldn’t really enjoy the entire flavour of the butter garlic pot. But all in all, quite an interesting experience! My only con is that it’s quite pricey for the ingredients they give us though… I think I’m gonna try making my own version at home for Bb one of these days!
20150430_213047

Delicious food paired with great company. A great, great night.

Leave a Reply

