The sushi incident

I went to Sushi Express alone the other day to grab a quick meal. It was relatively empty so I chose a random seat and got settled in quickly.

Only saw broccoli and leafy greens so I picked them up while waiting patiently for my sashimi to sail by on the sushi belt.

After maybe 10 mins, a couple came in and sat right opposite me (with the sushi belt in between us). I presume they should be husband and wife in their late thirties.

So I was chewing on my broccoli and instead of looking down at the table the whole time, I decided to look up. The husband happened to look up at the same time so we had a brief one-second kinda eye contact.

What happened after was the most ridiculous thing ever.

The wife (let’s call her A) started making really rude comments.

A to husband: Why you looking at her? Trying to flirt with her ah?
Husband: No, don’t be crazy. And don’t say so loudly can. People can hear

A to husband: I know you look at her. She so young, you not ashamed of yourself ah
A to husband: Why you such a flirt, like to look at random sluts

A to the air: Wear until so exposive.. show boobs big ah… girls these days
A to the air: Pretty also no use, still have to come eat alone

I was this close to punching her… this close. But the guy looked pretty paiseh and apologetic so I didn’t confront her. I just ate my stuff and asked for the bill quickly.

I was wearing a tank top and jeans by the way. She has no idea what slutty even means… I wish Su was there with me so she can muay thai her freaking mouth.

After that when I was free, I stopped and thought about why someone would behave in that way. Crazily overly-suspicious and have no trust in your other half at all. Then I remembered I used to be somehow like that too (not so extreme though). After being hurt, there are really a lot of inner demons and you struggle with them every single day. You suspect every single little thing and you live in fear all the time.

Maybe something happened between them prior that pushed her over the edge. Might explain why the guy puts up with it too. Or maybe she’s just crazy IDK?!

I’ll definitely mind where I’m looking the next time I step into Sushi Express alone.

7 comments

  1. She’s an insecure bitch. Ignore her and karma will get to her. If I was there, I’d give her a good Armbar for sure!

  2. Maybe even in a different relationship and she’s just taking it out on this poor guy, who knows! But I would have said something to her because otherwise she will just continue to insult people and that’s not okay.

    1. just wanted to avoid trouble cause I was in a good mood that day.. yeah I suppose someday she’s gonna get into trouble if she continues shooting her mouth off like this!

  3. you should have just keep staring at her throughout. she will feel scared for sure. I’ll teach you how to stare deep into their soul.

Leave a Reply

