Gelish with Champ Elysees Nails Spa

Christmas is fast approaching…. time to do up sparkly nails to match the season! Was recently invited by Champ Elysees Nails Spa to beautify my nails and I chose to do a set of gelish nails :) Read on for a fantastic promo at the end!

Champ Elysees Nails Spa is located within Hair Loft, about 3-5 minutes away from Kovan MRT. You can do your hair and nails at the same place, how convenient!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A clean & well maintained counter that feels very welcoming
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A private corner for their signature pedicure treatments
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So many pretty nail designs, I can’t decide which kind I’d like!
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Since I had a wedding the next weekend, I asked for black & gold nails that are glamorous and classy…. and left staff Sandra to work her magic.

I really have to compliment her on her skills though. She was so gentle when trimming my cuticles and buffing my nails. I didn’t feel any pain at all, unlike how I usually feel when I get my nails done at FEP.

Champ elysees nail spa_Singapore_Hair Loft_reviewSandra busy at work

And after an hour… my black and gold nails are done!

Aren’t they just gorgeous?

The gold is WAY PRETTIER in real life. Somehow my camera just makes the gold look very yellow in fluorescent lighting. It’s actually black nail polish with gold foil, so there’s a texture to it and it looks super glamorous!
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

As usual, I like to judge the quality of gel nails by the amount of time it lasts… and here’s my nails after 2 weeks! Took it under natural light and this time, the color is more true to real life :) It still looks perfect; nothing has chipped and the colors are still really vibrant.

Just to share, I actually broke my thumb’s nail (like 1/4 of the entire nail broke off) doing pilates one morning and Sandra managed to create my chipped off quarter with gel. I was super amazed at her skills! See, you can’t tell that my thumb’s nail is fake right?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Oh, for those who do gel, I’m sure you’re aware that most nail salons charge about $20 for their soak-off. Champ Elysees only charge $10, very affordable yes?

Do check out their price list here for a range of their services. Their promotional brochure below :)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I loved my experience at Champ Elysees Nails Spa. It’s very cozy and I get Sandra’s full attention as they only book one customer per slot. Owner Candy was really friendly and nice to talk to.  There are also many popular food outlets like Charcoal Thai and Lola’s Cafe nearby, so it’s convenient to drop by after a hearty meal.

Quote ‘Ohhhoney’ and enjoy 50% off for gelish manicure or pedicure. Strictly by appointment only.


Champ Elysees Nail Spa

2, Kovan Road, Simon plaza #01-06
Singapore

Appointments: 6383 0106
Nearest MRT: Kovan

3 comments

Leave a Reply

