Ioma Paris launches Cell Protector SPF50+ PA+++

???????????????????????????????

Visited Ioma Paris counter recently for a blogger’s event unveiling the launch of their new product – the IOMA Cell Protector SPF 50+ which is dubbed as our skin’s brightness protector shield.

Before I review this product, let me share a little about Ioma:

???????????????????????????????

“IOMA, measurable effectiveness, on every woman, on every skin”

At the forefront of advanced technology, IOMA is a pioneering, respectful and exacting brand, dedicated to the science skincare, catering to the wellbeing of every woman.

In short, they combine science with skincare and deliver measurable results to the end consumer.

We all had a go at the Ioma Sphere, where we did a macroscopic measurement analysis of our skin.
HOW COOL (and a little scary) IS THAT?

First, you fill in a quick questionnaire and put your face into the machine where they will take 6 photos using different lights. It was a little daunting for me cause I had so many flaws…

Ioma_Singapore_Product_Review_Cell_Protector_SPF50_Ohhhoney

And you get an analysis that looks like this!

With 1 being the best and 15 being the worst on the scale, my most immediate problems were hydration (7/15), bacterial activity (11/15) and clogged pores (14/15).

WHY ARE MY PORES SO CLOGGED I DIDN’T EVEN KNOW OMG

Ioma_Singapore_Product_Review_Cell_Protector_SPF50_Ohhhoney (5)

The consultant then explains each condition in detail:

Ioma_Singapore_Product_Review_Cell_Protector_SPF50_Ohhhoney (6)

???????????????????????????????

Look at the red areas (bacteria) and white spots (clogged pores). My skin’s so gross I felt like dying right there and then.
???????????????????????????????

At the end of the consult, they recommended a skincare routine for me to stick to. For my skin type, I need to scrub my skin at least once a week to unclog those pores, hydrate well and protect myself from sun exposure!

Okay, let’s get back to IOMA’s new star product, the Cell Protector SPF 50+ PA+++, under skincare range number 7 in IOMA skincare products.

I have used it for about 2 weeks now, and I really like it.

Pros:
– It’s yellow in colour, and does not leave a white cast after patting it in.
– It’s not greasy like some other sunblocks I’ve tried. Gives quite a matt finish after letting it absorb into the skin
– The packaging is extremely hygienic and one pump is enough for my entire face

Cons:
– It does feel a little drying on my cheeks (woes of combination skin) but nothing a little moisturiser can’t save.

Thanks to Ioma for the invite. To better skin with less pigmentation!

Robinsons Orchard (Shaw House)
260 Orchard Road, Singapore 238855
Tel: +65 6836-0945
Hours: 10:30am – 10pm daily

Leave a Reply

