[Review] Amore Silver

[Sponsored post]

Received my Amore Silver loots a week ago – can’t wait to share more about this lovely online accessories store!

Amore_Silver_Singapore_jewelry_online_store_review_blog_earrings_necklaces_amoresilver

Because of my undying love for accessories, I used to have my own blog-shop selling costume jewelry (yes, those you find in flea markets at Scape) but I never really wore them though I sold them…

WHY?!

Cause…
1) they’re all coated with paint / finishing which fades after a few wears
2) I don’t want my fingers or neck to rot (okay, I’m being dramatic here)

The cost price is less than a dollar each (though you buy them for 5 to 10 times the price) so you really can’t expect much for the quality. Plus I have sensitive skin, so I try to stick with good quality jewelry (at least 925 silver) where possible.

Really excited to know that Amore Silver’s pieces are from Italy and made with 925 silver. It will not rust under good care.

I specially tested them out by wearing the necklace everyday, and even bathed with it on. No discoloration / rust AT ALL.

Ready?

Here’s what I chose from their collection:

N19 – The Eiffel Necklace
This has to be my favorite necklace at the moment. So versatile and chic, I wore it to many places – work, t-shirt & jeans day and even a night out to the bar! It’s like carrying a piece of Paris with me, wherever I go.

amore_silver_singapore_jewelry_silver_925_review_blog_ohhhoney_blog_test

amore_silver_singapore_jewelry_silver_925_review_blog_ohhhoney_blog - Copy

N28 – The Butterfly Necklace
A very feminine piece for the girly girl. I really love the intricate details on this one. Something I would wear out for a dinner date or a special event :)

amore_silver_singapore_jewelry_silver_925_review_blog_ohhhoney_blog_butterfly2_test 2

amore_silver_singapore_jewelry_silver_925_review_blog_ohhhoney_blog_butterfly2 - Copy

Next up, earrings! Stud earrings are one of my favorites cause they are fuss free and ridiculously easy to match with any outfit.

E11 – Simple twirl
I chose this more for formal events cause it’s simple and elegant. It feels really comfortable to wear for the entire day without irritating my ears. 

Amore_silver_singapore_jewelry_silver_925_review_blog_ohhhoney_blog_earrings1

E13 – The rose
Major love for this design ~ It can work both ways — girly with a dress or rocker chick with a leather jacket!

Amore_silver_singapore_jewelry_silver_925_review_blog_ohhhoney_blog_earrings2

If you’re looking for a gift, be it for your gal palgirlfriend or mother, Amore Silver is definitely a good choice with 925 silver pieces under $50. The items came packaged in a nice gift box so it makes a very presentable gift for the price you pay.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Thank you, Amore Silver (special shout-out to Oliver), for sending these lovely pieces over!
Amore_silver_singapore_jewelry_review_blog_925_silver_gift

2 comments

Leave a Reply

