Plain Vanilla Bakery

I remember first trying Plain Vanilla Bakery (PVB) when I visited Rockstar by Soon Lee.

They had a pop-up store there and their cupcakes were selling like hot cakes.

Tried my favorite flavour, the classic red velvet and theirs was pretty good. As it’s the Christmas period now, I got a few other flavours to try this time from their Holland V store.

plain_vanilla_bakery_Singapore_Cupcake (4)

plain_vanilla_bakery_Singapore_Cupcake (2)

White Chocolate Peppermint
Vanilla-peppermint cake, white chocolate frosting, crushed candy cane

Gingerbread Cupcake
Gingerbread cake, cream cheese frosting, gingerbread star cookie
plain_vanilla_bakery_Singapore_Cupcake (3)

plain_vanilla_bakery_Singapore_Cupcake

And this time, I find myself disappointed. The cupcakes look cute but the taste is just not there. It was a little too dry for my liking. Maybe it was a bad batch. I ought to try them again.


Plain Vanilla Bakery

34A Lorong Mambong, Holland Village
64655942
http://www.plainvanillabakery.com/

Leave a Reply

