Restless Monday // Updates

Oh hello. How’s your Monday?

Mine’s indescribable; perhaps stoney is an apt word.

Some updates on what’s happening recently:

1) Attended a MINDEF event on Saturday and visited OCS (Officer Cadet School). It brought back many memories (not that I have been through it but someone did). Anyhoo.. will be blogging bout it so keep checking back if you wanna catch some hot officer cadets in action okay!

2) My face is a little better.. bruising went down but my gums are still really painful. Still contemplating if I should do a wisdom tooth surgery post but maybe I will blog that together when I get my braces done.

3) I…. got a new Clarisonic Mia 2 after reading how it helped Velda Tan clear her skin! Not cheap okay.. $215 for a vibrating face brush *yikes*! But hopefully it works and give me awesome possum skin! Still procrastinating on blogging bout my skin journey… saw so many GPs and derms who failed to diagnose me properly and made me waste thousands of dollars and tears all these years tsk tsk. It will take me at least a week to type out this post for sure, so I shall continue to procrastinate.

4) Drew and B got me hooked on Dota 2 and I am now a gaming addict who is really noobish. It’s really quite challenging but too scary when I tried playing with real people. (I’ve been playing with bots so far) I kept going WTF WTF WTF and running in the opp direction whenever anyone comes near me (I know, I can’t stand myself being such a bimbo either)

5) Other than being a bridesmaid for Su, I am happy to announce that I will be one of Bernie’s bridesmaids too! She blogs wedding preps at http://theberrybunnytales.blogspot.sg/ so do follow her if you’d like!

6) Have a few exciting blogging events coming up BUT I can’t share any details yet! (I know this is like 说了等于白说 but I just can’t hide my excitement heh)

7) 3 more days to 3.5 years together with B. We got together on 26 Mar 2010 and it feels just like yesterday. Looking forward to many more milestones together.

Alright, that’s all the updates I’ve got for now! Till the next entry, take care peeps.

AND OF COURSE, WE END OFF WITH A STONEY PHOTO OF ME.
I have caterpillar brows LOL. Have a stoney Monday!
ohhhoney_13580

5 comments

  1. Hey Jennie, oh please do a review on that Clarisonic, I thought I would like to give it a try buy the cheaper version which Olay also like the same brush like Clarisonic. Tell me if its good.

    1. I actually did some research on olay’s and clarisonic before buying dear!
      They are essentially quite different.
      For olay, the entire brush-head spins while the clarisonic’s brush-head vibrates. Clarisonic is more gentle and the effect is like using an electric toothbrush on your face!

      Will review in detail after trying it out for some time! :)

  2. Always nice to see another girl addicted to DotA 2. A few friends got me addicted to that game, and 3 months later I’m still running away from everything that comes near me, haha. (:

    1. hi 5 fellow girl gamer! Yeah it’s super scary when playing with seasoned players! I guess we should start out playing with people our level and with practise, comes experience :) DOMINATE THEM ALL!!

Leave a Reply

