Community Games 2013

Guess where I was over the weekend? The opening of the Community Games 2013!

Image

So what is this little girl doing? She’s so cute and seem really into the ‘activity’.

Image

Image

Image

They were doing Zumba! The instructor was really really enthusiastic! I love Zumba too, but no intention to do it since I was in heels.

Image

Cute Japanese cheerleaders performing to mark the opening of the games! Extreme cuteness overload.

Image

And so the basketball games kicked off and the competition was rather intense. I didn’t take sides so I cheered whoever got the ball in.

Image

We then went over to the badminton court to catch a glimpse of the badminton tournaments. I can’t help but marvel at the speed of the shuttlecock zooming to and fro non-stop.

I love badminton but playing doubles is probably the most nerve wrecking thing ever. Don’t you just get scared that your partner might whack you with the racket while both of you are going for the hit? At least I do.

Image

Image

Here’s the programmeย if you’re keen to catch the upcoming games! I think I am going to catch Basketball & Swimming. I loved swimming since young and was an avid swimmer. Basketball wise…. I was on the school team for about 1 month before I left and chose to be a band geek, but I still like to watch others play! See you at the next game!

Image

Related articles

4 comments

Leave a Reply

