Zumba at Physical Abuse (Community Games 2013)

I have a confession to make. Whenever people asked me if I seemed to be putting on weight, I would tell them that it was the time of the month bloating. Except that the time of the month doesn’t end. HOW AM I GOING TO LOSE ALL THESE FLABS?

Lucky for me, I got invited by Community Games 2013 to a Zumba class at Physical Abuse over the weekend! Time for salvation Jenn…

Physical_Abuse_Singapore1_ohhhoney
Physical Abuse is a Fitness Centre located just 2 mins away from Clarke Quay station. When I stepped in for the first time, I thought I was in a boutique hotel. The deco, lighting and even the toilets has a designer vibe to it.

So, let’s get started with Zumba! Here’s some pictures of us working it during the class. (Got this lovely pastel purple top from Cotton On for just $5, such a steal!)

ohhhoney_community_games2013_Zumba

Since I am trained as a ballroom dancer, I thought Zumba was definitely going to be easy for me. (can’t be harder than Samba right?) Oh boy, I was so wrong. You can clearly see from my face above…

We danced non-stop for about an hour and my muscles were screaming near the end. Though it was tiring, we did have a lot of fun.


Alright, go ahead and laugh :) Just me looking silly trying to catch up with the moves..

Physical_Abuse_Singapore_ohhhoney2
(Left to right) Fellow bloggers Nurul, Rui Ying and our dear Zumba Instructor Jasmine

Community_games_2013_Physical_Abuse
Group shot with the bloggers after the class

Physical_Abuse_Singapore_ohhhoney
Walking around the centre after class. P.S: The instructors there are quite hot (now that’s worth going to gym for!)

ZUMBA_Physical_Abuse_Singapore_ohhhoney

My overall experience was a good one. I would love to revisit with my girls and have a weekly workout. Nothing is more refreshing than breaking into a sweat yet having lots of fun at the same time!

Make that new year resolution happen…start getting fit today!

If you’re keen to visit:

2 Havelock Road 2HR #01-28/29 Singapore 059763
Tel: +65 6536 5580
Email: enquiry@physicalabuse.com.sg
Opening Hours:
Mon-Fri 7am to 10pm
Sat/Sun & Public Holiday 8am to 8pm

And also… The Community Games 2013 officially starts on 16 March 2013!

Community_games_2013_Singapore

What is the Community Games?

The Community Games 2013 (CG 2013) is a multi-sports competition held across the island, bringing the Games to the heart of the community and connecting residents of different ages, races and living across estates.

The sports featured under CG 2013 are Badminton, Basketball, Bowling, Dragon Boat, Football, Netball, Road Run and Sepaktakraw, Swimming and Table Tennis. CG2013 will be taking place from March to June at various facilities across Singapore.

Get your friends and join the CG2013 now! It’s a great opportunity to meet new friends and get fit!

LIKE their Facebook Page here

Cheers to better health and body shapes!

5 comments

  1. Friendship is a blessing..Going to the gym is essential for healthy body.Great post.jalal

Leave a Reply

