The Black Box arrived today

Guess what I saw when I got home today? My Black Box arrived! I love free stuffs!

Wait, did I mention FREE?

Read on to find out more…

Here’s what they wrote on their website:

A mysterious and sleek package that uncovers a curated selection of sought-after products from independent labels. Expect at least five exciting gifts await your undivided attention, sealed and hand-delivered to you at your doorstep. Black Box brings you experiences from a lifestyle you desire. From dining haunts, outstanding skincare, gorgeous fashion to chic getaways.

Black Box delivers bi-monthly at NO COST! All you have to do is register at their website and you get your box every 2 months. This service is currently provided in Singapore only.

Now, let’s see what I have got…

blackbox_free_ohhhoney
Okay, I gotta admit…
I do like the outlook of this box though it has no pinks or purples!

blackbox2_free_ohhhoney

blacbox.sg_ohhhoney

black_pouch_ohhhoney

free_coupons_vouchers
All sorts of voucher. Guess which one I will definitely be using?

Zalora Discount code
Here’s a discount code for Zalora fans. http://www.zalora.sg

blackbox6_ohhhoney

Nature_valley_granola_bar_ohhhoney
Oats and honey already sounds heavenly, doesn’t it? *Tears it open immediately*

Nature_valley_granola_bar_ohhhoney2
And it tasted as good as it sounds! Did you know that Oatmeal & Honey are not only awesome in Granola bars but good for your skin as well? Recipe here

Darlie_expert white toothpaste
I am using Sensodyne for sensitive teeth but I guess some extra whitening doesn’t hurt. Handy to bring to the workplace for brushing after lunch.

Dettol_olive_almond_body wash
I didn’t know Dettol made body washes! I tried this new Olive & Almond flavored body wash and the smell was heavenly. Not the usual antibacterial Dettol smell.

My skin did feel a little dry after using this. It may be due to the strong antibacterial properties that they have always been known for.

dettol_body_wash

est-lab_sunscreen
Est-lab sunscreen. This is the first time I have heard of this brand. Let’s give it a try on my hand.

est-lab_sunscreen_concealer

est-lab_sunscreen_concealer_foundation
Well, I can’t say that I liked it. It was in a light tinted beige color when I squeezed a little out onto my hand. When rubbing it in, it became pinkish and then later turned into a darker beige. It’s also thick and oily despite only using a very small amount.

DrJart-vita7
I think this is some sort of a moisturiser from Dr Jart, a leading Korean brand.

Loreal_total_repair_maskLoreal_youth code

blackbox7_ohhhoney

I certainly enjoyed discovering new things from the Black Box and will be looking forward to the next one in April :)

IMG_8607
GOOD NIGHT! Xoxo

16 comments

  1. I would LOVE a box like this! But I don’t think they ship to America? Or at least I tried but it didn’t accept it. :( Sad!

    But this looks like an amazing freebie box! I look forward to your reviews if you do them :)

    1. hey dee! thanks for reading. it’s a pity that they only ship in Singapore for now, but hey, maybe there will be a local freebie store in Africa soon. Good things spreads fast!

  2. Not gonna lie, I subscribed when I saw your entry! Who doesn’t like mysterious gifts?! I get excited each time my online order arrives at the door! Lol.

    1. hey dellaire! me too! just that it gets irritating when you wait for days and it doesn’t arrive…

      glad that you subscribed! let’s wait for our next blackbox’s arrival!

Leave a Reply

