Ricciotti Pizza Pasta Deli

If you love pizza and pasta, you should try Ricciotti Pizza Pasta Deli!

Thanks to Lisa for recommending this awesome place to us! The decor is contemporary and the place looks befitting for small group gatherings or a romantic night out.

starvista
*Photo above credited to Ricciotti

Ricciotti Pizza Pasta Deli_review_Singapore_blog_italian_restaurant (2)

 

 

 

 

Mixed bruschetta platter: pomodoro, funghi and salmon $7.80
Ricciotti Pizza Pasta Deli_review_Singapore_blog_italian_restaurant (5)

I only tried the salmon one and it was DELICIOUS! The bread was nicely done and crisp, and the smoked salmon was not too salty, just nice for my liking.

I recommend to try this and the fried calamari rings as starters but please don’t order too much cause the mains come in quite a big portion.

{SALAME PICCANTE} Spicy salami, pomodoro and mozzarella cheese – 9″ S$15.50

Ricciotti Pizza Pasta Deli_review_Singapore_blog_italian_restaurant

One of the best pizzas I have had till date. I love the crust, it’s quite soft and easy to bite into, unlike some of the thicker pizzas we have ordered for parties. The pomodoro and mozzarella cheese combi was really good and ‘cheesy’ but not overly thick and filling.

Some pizzas are on the lunch promo and this was only $10 and it comes with free-flow drinks! This probably divided up to 8 small pieces, so order this and share it with your friends.

{FETTTUCCINE ALLA BOLOGNESE} Fettuccine with beef ragu sauce S$19.50

Ricciotti Pizza Pasta Deli_review_Singapore_blog_italian_restaurant (3)

Oh we love this pasta! The beef ragu sauce, I can’t even tell you how good it tastes. The pasta was cooked to perfection. I wouldn’t eat this on my own though… the portion is a little huge for me. I prefer the Linguine with crabmeat below if I have to choose a favorite pasta.

{LINGUINE AL GRANCHIO} Linguine with crabmeat in creamy tomato sauce – $22.50

Ricciotti Pizza Pasta Deli_review_Singapore_blog_italian_restaurant (4)

This is a lighter pasta to devour for lunch. I like creamy pastas cause they take a longer time to dry up (so we can talk all we want throughout the meal). The crabmeat is soft and matches really well with the tomato base. I like the consistency of the Linguine in this dish.’

On the overall, my experience at Ricciotti was a good one. I always heart Italian food – the creamier, the cheesier, the better. Those in search for Italian restaurants but have not tried them, you might want to give them a try :)

They have on-going promos which I think are really worthwhile. Take a look here before going down for a meal!

Ricciotti Pizza Pasta Grill
1 Vista Exchange Green
#01-33/K2 The Star Vista
Singapore
Tel: 66944101

13 comments

  1. oh my gosh, the pizza & crabmeat linguine …looks to die for.
    Id die for it right now ! haha
    looks yummy

Leave a Reply

